Skip to main content

* * Angel Hill Farm * *

' Healthy ~ Wealthy ~ Wise '

Home  ForU DNA  Vegan Store  Tribal Ancestry  Earth Timeline  Religion  Space  Reiki-Do  Sports  Gold  Site Map  Contact   
Dead Sea Scrolls > Holy Bible > Last Testament > Holy Quran > Hinduism > Sacred Gita > Urantia Book > Native American Myths > Mythology > Sacred Sites >  

   *   *   Holy Bible - Online   *   *   








The Bible (from Greekτὰ βιβλία ta biblia "the books") is the collections of the primary religious texts of Judaism and Christianity. There is no common version of the Bible, as the individual books (Biblical canon), their contents and their order vary among denominations. Mainstream Judaism divides the Tanakh into 24 books, while a minority stream of Judaism, the Samaritans, accepts only five. The 24 texts of the Hebrew Bible are divided into 39 books in Christian Old Testaments, and complete Christian Bibles range from the 66 books Protestantof the canon to the 84 books of the Eastern Orthodox Bible.


The Jewish Bible, or Tanakh, is divided into three parts: (1) the five books of the Torah ("teaching" or "law"), comprising the origins of the Israelite nation, its laws and its covenant with the God of Israel; (2) the Nevi'im ("prophets"), containing the historic account of ancient Israel and Judah focusing on conflicts between the Israelites and other nations, and conflicts among Israelites – specifically, struggles between believers in "the Lord God" and believers in foreign gods, and the criticism of unethical and unjust behavior of Israelite elites and rulers; and (3) the Ketuvim ("writings"):

poetic and philosophical works such as Psalms and Book of Job.


The Christian Bible is divided into two parts. The first is called the Old Testament, containing the (minimum) 39 books of Hebrew Scripture, and the second portion is called the New Testament, containing a set of 27 books. The first four books of the New Testament form the Canonical gospels which recount the life of Christ and are central to the Christian faith. Christian Bibles include the books of the Hebrew Bible, but arranged in a different order: Jewish Scripture ends with the people of Israel restored to Jerusalem and the temple, whereas the Christian arrangement ends with the book of the prophet Malachi. The oldest surviving Christian Bibles are Greek manuscripts from the 4th century; the oldest complete Jewish Bible is a Greek translation, also dating to 4th century. The oldest complete manuscripts of the Hebrew Bible (Masoretic text) date from the Middle Ages.


During the three centuries following the establishment of Christianity in the 1st century, Church Fathers compiled Gospel accounts and letters of apostles into a Christian Bible which became known as the New Testament. The Old and New Testaments together are commonly referred to as "The Holy Bible" (τὰ βιβλία τὰ ἅγια). The canonical composition of the Old Testament is under dispute between Christian groups: Protesstant hold only the books of the Hebrew Bible to be canonical; Roman Catholics and Eastern Orthodox additionally consider the deuterocanonical books, a group of Jewish books, to be canonical. The New Testament is composed of the Gospels ("good news"), Acts of the Apostles, Epistles (letters), and Book of Revelation.








Free DownloadBiblein different formats


   Bible - Time Lines   

Timeline of the
Old Testament
Timeline of the
New Testament


  Bible Charts & Lineages  

Life Spans of Patriarchs
Before and After Noah's Flood

   Old Testament - Maps   

Land of Canaan
during Book of Joshua



  New Testament - Maps  

Location of Events
in New Testament Church



  Seven Churches of Revelation  

The Seven Prophetic Churches of Revelation



   World Empire Maps   



   The Roman Empire   




    World Maps